3rd Grade Homeroom

Image result for valentine bear cartoon Homeroom News: During Lent: Every person 14 years of age or older must abstain from meat (and items made with meat) on Ash Wednesday, Good  Friday, and all the Fridays of Lent. Every person between the age of 18 and 59 (beginning of 60th year) must fast (eating only ONE substantial meal) on Ash Wednesday and Good Friday. Wednesday, February 14th is Ash Wednesday! The lunch options will be: Pizza Bagel Pasta with Broccoli (no chicken) or Caesar Salad with croutons (no chicken)

If the temperature drops below 20 degrees, you may wear your winter gym uniform instead of your regular uniform. If you place Scholastic orders online,

use our class code: RQK48 Our class parents this year are Mrs. Troiano and Mrs. Albarella! February Prayer:
Prayer Intentions: *Francesca *TJ *The health and safety of all our families and friends Image result for happy birthday 2/5 Ava 2/19 Frankie Alb. Calendar of Events: February 14- Ash Wednesday-Schoolwide Mass 15- 8th Grade Bake Sale 19-23: WINTER RECESS!!! March 1- 8th Grade Bake Sale 2- Father Daughter Dance 5- Half Day/ PTA 7:00 9- End of 2nd trimester 12- 3rd trimester begins 13- Paint Night with Mr. Montella 15- 8th Grade Bake Sale 25- Palm Sunday 28- Schoolwide Mass 8:30/ HALF DAY 3/29-4/8 EASTER RECESS!!!

Teacher List:

ELA grades 1-3-- Mrs. Scali MScali5622@ollschool.org

Math grades 1-3 and Math Honors grade 7-8-- Ms. Lamberti KLamberti5622@ollschool.org

Social Studies grades 1-8-- Ms. Rekowicz SRekowicz5622@ollschool.org

Religion grades 1-8-- Ms. Menneci MMenneci5622@ollschool.org

Science grades 1-3-- Mrs. Sullivan FSullivan5622@ollschool.org

LOTE grades 1-8-- Mrs. Maini MMaini5622@ollschool.org

Computer grades 1-3 and Library grades N-2-- Mrs. Sullivan FSullivan5622@ollschool.org

Chorus grades 1-8 Mr. Boulay JBoulay5622@ollschool.org

Music grades 1-8 Ms. Murphy EMurphy5622@ollschool.org

Art grades N-8 Mr. Montella Vmontella5622@ollschool.org Physical Education grades N-8 Mrs. Krieger EKrieger5622@ollschool.org

For HOMEWORK:

Please check out the homework calendar on the left hand side of this page. All homework will be posted by 3:30PM each day. Please check after 3:30 to make sure you complete your daily assignment.