1st Grade

Welcome to 1st Grade! Be My Valentine Red Heart.png


Image result for candy gram
All Valentine's Day Candy Gram orders are due by Friday, February 9th.  The Candy Grams will will be delivered on February 14th.

Our next school mass will be held on Wednesday, February 14th at 8:30 am. The students will be receiving ashes during this mass.  All Are Welcomed!

There will be a change in the lunch menu on February 14th since it is Ash Wednesday.  The choices are pizza bagel, pasta with broccoli (no chicken), or caesar salad (lettuce and croutons, no chicken).

School will be closed from February 19th - February 25th for Winter Recess.

Monday, March 5th is an Early Dismissal Day.  Students will be dismissed at 11:30 am.

The first graders will have Physical
Education every Wednesday.  Please wear your gym uniform with your white or black sneakers on Wednesdays.

If your child will be buying hot lunch, you must purchase a lunch card from the main office.  The cost is $50 for 10 lunches or $100 for 20 lunches.  I will send a note home when your child's lunch card is getting low on lunches.


Check here for some upcoming events and important information!

Teacher List:

ELA grades 1-3-- Mrs. Scali MScali5622@ollschool.org

Math grades 1-3 and Math Honors grade 7-8-- Ms. Lamberti KLamberti5622@ollschool.org

Social Studies grades 1-8-- Ms. Rekowicz SRekowicz5622@ollschool.org

Religion grades 1-8-- Ms. Menneci MMenneci5622@ollschool.org Science grades 1-3-- Mrs. Sullivan FSullivan5622@ollschool.org

LOTE grades 1-8-- Mrs. Maini MMaini5622@ollschool.org

Computer grades 1-3 and Library grades N-2-- Mrs. Sullivan FSullivan5622@ollschool.org

Chorus grades 1-8 Mr. Boulay JBoulay5622@ollschool.org

Music grades 1-8 Ms. Murphy EMurphy5622@ollschool.org

Art grades N-8 Mr. Montella Vmontella5622@ollschool.org Physical Education grades N-8 Mrs. Krieger EKrieger5622@ollschool.org

For HOMEWORK:

Please check out the homework calendar on the left hand side of this page. All homework will be posted by 3:30PM each day. Please check after 3:30 to make sure you complete your daily assignment.


Homeroom News:

Birthdays- Matthew C. - February 2nd Julia - February 16th Please Pray For: Francesca Orlando TJ Hicks