1st Grade

Welcome to 1st Grade! Illustration Of A Pink Rose.png

Friday, April 20th is a Dress Down Day.  The cost is $1.00.


The first graders will be taking a field trip to the Riverhead Aquarium on Thursday, May 3rd.  Please send in your permission slips and payments by Friday, April 20th.

Anyone that brings in a $100 or more plant sale order will get a dress down pass.

Monday, May 7th is an Early Dismissal Day.  Students will be dismissed at 11:30 am.

The Special Person's Luncheon will be held on Monday, May 7th right after dismissal. 

The first graders will have Physical
Education every Wednesday.  Please wear your gym uniform with your white or black sneakers on Wednesdays.

If your child will be buying hot lunch, you must purchase a lunch card from the main office.  The cost is $50 for 10 lunches or $100 for 20 lunches.  I will send a note home when your child's lunch card is getting low on lunches.


Check here for some upcoming events and important information!

Teacher List:

ELA grades 1-3-- Mrs. Scali MScali5622@ollschool.org

Math grades 1-3 and Math Honors grade 7-8-- Ms. Lamberti KLamberti5622@ollschool.org

Social Studies grades 1-8-- Ms. Rekowicz SRekowicz5622@ollschool.org

Religion grades 1-8-- Ms. Menneci MMenneci5622@ollschool.org Science grades 1-3-- Mrs. Sullivan FSullivan5622@ollschool.org

LOTE grades 1-8-- Mrs. Maini MMaini5622@ollschool.org

Computer grades 1-3 and Library grades N-2-- Mrs. Sullivan FSullivan5622@ollschool.org

Chorus grades 1-8 Mr. Boulay JBoulay5622@ollschool.org

Music grades 1-8 Ms. Murphy EMurphy5622@ollschool.org

Art grades N-8 Mr. Montella Vmontella5622@ollschool.org Physical Education grades N-8 Mrs. Krieger EKrieger5622@ollschool.org

For HOMEWORK:

Please check out the homework calendar on the left hand side of this page. All homework will be posted by 3:30PM each day. Please check after 3:30 to make sure you complete your daily assignment.


Homeroom News:

Birthdays- Matthew C. - February 2nd Julia - February 16th Please Pray For: Francesca Orlando TJ Hicks