5th Grade Homeroom

Image result for welcome


Teacher List:

ELA grades 4-6-- Mrs. Zalenski JZalenski5622@ollschool.org

Math grades 4-8-- Mrs. Cronin MCronin5622@ollschool.org

Social Studies grades 1-8-- Ms. Rekowicz SRekowicz5622@ollschool.org

Religion grades 1-8-- Ms. Menneci MMenneci5622@ollschool.org

Science grades 4-8-- Mr. Patch RPatch5622@ollschool.org

LOTE grades 1-8-- Mrs. Maini MMaini5622@ollschool.org

Chorus grades 1-8 Mr. Boulay JBoulay5622@ollschool.org

Music grades 1-8 Ms. Murphy EMurphy5622@ollschool.org

Art grades N-8 Mr. Montella Vmontella5622@ollschool.org Physical Education grades N-8 Mrs. Krieger EKrieger5622@ollschool.org


Calendar of Events:

September

5- First Day of School! 11:30 Dismissal

6- Meet the Teacher grades K-3 6pm

7- Meet the Teacher grades 4-8 6pm

8- School Wide Mass k-8 8:30am 8th GRADE GUESS HOW MANY JAR will begin September 14. Make a guess for $1!


For HOMEWORK:

Please check out the homework calendar on the left hand side of this page. All homework will be posted by 3:30PM each day. Please check after 3:30 to make sure you complete your daily assignment.


Image result for ela
The 5th grade will begin reading Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt on October 6. Please make sure your child has this book by 10/6! This book will be used in school and at home for our Google Classroom! Image result

Homeroom News:

Related image

Alexa 9/7
California 9/13
Brandon R. 9/20


Image result for upcoming field trips

The 5th and 6th graders will be visiting the Bronx Zoo on September 29.  After this visit, the 5th graders will be creating a class book based on the animals they were able to see at the zoo.

Image result for please pray for

Brooke's Aunt Rosalie

Image result for you've got character
Monthly Character Trait Award
September: Respect


4th Grade Winners: 5th Grade Winners: 6th Grade Winners:
Antonio Aviles Richie Colasonno Kiera Davis
Raquel Smith Emily Thompson                                       
Abigail Garcia